Solitary Refinement

final-solitary_425x140

You said go

I went

And you sent

Me

Into adversity

 

I struggled through

Until I knew

You’d said “you’re done”

And so I’ve come

And came

To wait

Alone

 

You say change

I shift

I create a rift

Within

My self and sin

 

I isolate myself

No one can help

Me where I am now

I must allow

And ally

Myself

To Him

 

The author of isolation

turning my solitary confinement

Into solitary refinement

 

You instruct me

Feel at home

Even though you are alone

Utterly

I will be your company

I am enough for you

solitary_window

Leave a Reply

